top of page
Hi There

I'm Hannah! Welcome to my blog home! I home you enjoy your time here and come back often! Everyone and averything here means the world to me!

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

BEST

Excellence Award

loveblog

2016

Recent Posts

Spring Wedding Inspiration


I have said this time and time again, weddings are a beautiful time that brings families together to share the emotion the bride and groom share with one another, but they are also at times very stressful! I remember planning my own wedding and I wanted to ball my eyes out and elope to the LDS Vegas Temple! Who doesn't want to elope to Vegas I mean come on it was a good plan!! Fortunately, my sweet husband (fiancé at the time) talked me out of it and helped me through the crazyness. So now as a Wedding Photographer I am dedicated in helping brides with their wedding to make it less stressful or bring some ease in any way that I can! I am not in any way a wedding planner or want to be a wedding planner (those woman are AMAZING at what they do), but I love doing what I can do to help!!


So here are 3 ways to get started on planning your Dream Wedding!


First, BEFORE you Set our your budget, first price everything out. Find 3 of every Vender (crazy I know but it will make sense) that you like (make sure they are all differently priced High, medium, low) once you find all the prices, put them all on a paper or an excel spreadsheet from top priority to low priority along with all 3 prices. After you have all that down, then talk with your fiancé and family about your budget, from there decide what you want to splurge on and maybe what you can do with out or spend less on with out the overwhelming everything cost to much! However if you have a short engagement and are really short on time its best to figure out your budget first and go from there!




Second, Communicate with your venders! They are all there to help, and trust me they have so much knowledge on weddings and what looks good and what will work for all kinds of budgets. Yes you are paying them for their services which includes their professional advice. Get together with them and go over all your options and thoughts, this includes what kind of theme your having, what you like and what you don't like, show them examples of what you like and ask a realistic budget for that is!



Last, EVERY FRIDAY go on a group date or a one on one day with your fiancé (totally thought about the bachelor just then! side note is anyone else SUPER happy Corine is FINALLY GONE!!!) Make amazing memories together!


Any one else feel like they need this back drop in their house? I Feel like Im at the beach looking at the sunset every time I look at it!!

Cheers,

Hannah Judd

Wedding Venders


Event Designer: Design + Fetch, Flowers: Roots Floral Design, Invitation Suite: West End Creative, Backdrop: Mckenna Woolley, Calligraphy: Emily Meechan, Ring: Trumpet and Horn, Cake: Annie Cakes, HMUA: Julia Price, Ring Box: The Mrs. Box, Backdrop + Seating chart: McKenna Woolley, Dress: Rent the Runway, Bracelets: Rough Hewin, Earrings: Anthropologie, Shoes: Target, Plates and Napikins: Crate and Barrel, Napkins: World Market, Flatware: Anthropologie, Ghost Chairs: All Out Event Rentals, Linen: Luxe Linen, Venue: The Charcoal Loft, Models: Brittany and Jordan

p.s Spring is my JAM!!! If only I didn't have to go through winter to get to my favorite season!


bottom of page